Random Post: New Supplies and Lego sets

My Christmas was amazing!  Not just because of what I received, but that was one of the reasons.

I got a number of things, including, but not limited to, art supplies, Lego sets, Eos lip balm, gummy bears, and beef jerky, the best snack in the world!

My amazing parents bought me two new Copics, G24 Willow, and R22 Light Prawn.  Below are the Copics and Faber Castell artist pen (which I really needed!!) is a set of markers.  They were markers with alcohol based ink that I found at Michaels for $9.99.  They’re pretty good in my opinion, but I’m not a good judge for markers. I drew that random cartoon tree with them.  I also received some Prismacolor Magic Rub erasers and a non-photo blue pencil.

photo 1 (1).JPG

I originally bought this to give at a White Elephant gift exchange, but I wanted to keep it for myself, so I brought something else to the exchange.  This is a Speedball Crow Quill pen.  I tried it out, but had no experience whatsoever with it, so I put it away for later.  You can tell from the picture I did’t know what I was doing.

photo 2 (1).JPG

I didn’t want to mess with it right then because I was busy with something really awesome.

Ninjago and Lego fans alike, brace yourselves, because I have the Temple of Airjitsu.  That’s right, you didn’t read it wrong.  The Temple of Airjitsu.

Here’s me building it.  photo 3 (1).JPG

Ignore the messy background.  My kitchen table is the biggest I have, but it’s glass, and you can see everything through it.  Fingerprints are also very visible on it.

Here’s about three hours later.  I got up at 6:30 this morning, but read some until around 8:00.  I didn’t start on the Temple until 9:00, and I finished around three, with help.

photo 4 (1).JPG

Two thumbs!  It’s taking shape!

And now……it’s finished!!!

photo 5 (1).JPG

Ta da!!!

Thank you parents and family who made this possible, and of course, I can’t end this post without thanking God for everything I have.

Have a great day!

 

Leave a Reply

