Random Post: Practicing Toothless and My Life

So…as you can see, I have completely abandoned Inktober.  The reason?  Well… it simply fell to the wayside as I read some more books (including Return of the King), and finally saw Frodo deliver the Ring into the Cracks of Doom.

I was like, “Wow!  I just spent a whole lot of time reading this story and the climax was Frodo having a short fight with Gollum, Gollum getting the Ring, and falling into the Cracks of Doom.  For a strange reason all of Middle-earth shook, and then some Black Gates fell because of the earthquake.  Wow.”

The reason I may not care about when the Ring got dropped into the Cracks was probably because I don’t care for Frodo.  Now, I’m not trying to spark an argument, but in my opinion, Bilbo is the best hobbit ever.  I’m very attached to him.  I was also extremely sad when Bag End was sold.  And to the Sackville-Bagginses of all people. >.<

However, this post is not a rant about Bilbo, this was about Toothless sketches!   And also my life.  You just got a glimpse of my life in the LOTR fandom world.

Anyway,  if you only came to view my sketches, they are right here.   When I want to practice Toothless, I go online and find interesting poses to add to my repertoire of poses.

photo 2 - Copy.JPG

Most of these were from various screenshots, some that you may recognize.  Others were from various fanart works that I thought had a nice pose.

photo 3.JPG

photo 1 - Copy.JPG

Yeah… they’re okay, but what I REALLY need to practice is his wings.  They are hard for me to get into perspective.

When I look up “how to draw wings” tutorials, I find “bats have so many digits” and “a bird wings looks like this”.  I know that, but what I want is how to draw them other than from the side and from the top.

When I look up “images of Toothless’ wings” I find images of “how to make Toothless costumes”.  I don’t even celebrate Halloween, due to it originating from All Hallow’s Day, where people worshiped satanic stuff.  However, if I did, I would obviously cosplay as Cat Noir.

Also, in case anyone’s wondering, that presentation I was preparing for turned out great!  A number of my other friends were also presenting things to this certain audience, and they did great as well.

One of my friends,K, did a cupcake analogy.  She obviously used cupcakes for it, and had burned a cupcake on purpose for it.  I told my other friend, C, who was watching the presentation with me, “Nice brownie.”  I thought that it was a cupcake brownie, because I’ve seen some of those.  C then proceeded to tell me it was a cupcake.  I simply assumed it was a chocolate cupcake, but I found out it was a burnt vanilla cupcake as I watched someone eat it afterwards.  It was extremely  burned.  I have an exciting life at times.

Anyway, this is just an update on my life and some drawings.

12 thoughts on “Random Post: Practicing Toothless and My Life

  1. Hey, if you’re having trouble drawing the wings, a good place to go is deviantart. I always go there if I need inspiration or I’m having trouble drawing something. I remember when I first started out, the wings and feet were always the hardest to draw. If you use other people’s pictures as a guide, it really helps. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I really havn’t been visiting Deviantart lately because all I see are people’s OC Night Furies. Some are ok, but when people start making more than one and they just color them in a template with the flood tool and call them a different name, it gets annoying.

      Like

      1. Yes, so excited! The bee kwami’s name hasn’t been released yet, but the holder will be Chloe. The fox kwami’s name is Trixx and the peacock kwami’s name is Duusu. Alya will get the fox miraculous. There’s also two new villains called Style Queen and the Collector. In an interview, Jeremy Zag said that the new villains will make Hawkmoth look like a baby. Can’t wait for the second season, it’s going to be so cool!!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

