Flying through the clouds: Day, Dusk, and Night

So I told you how I was making bookmarks?  Well, I decided I needed to make more of them.   I went with a sky theme, all of them having Toothless (or Fury) flying through the skies.  On the first one, I actually wanted to put Hiccup on Toothless (how weird) but it did not work at all.

The last one  with the night sky I had already done, but I wanted to display them all together in order to emphasize how the three backgrounds fit together.

I like them all, but the one I prefer the most is the one with the glittering night sky and a Night Fury’s outline soaring above.

I used  a watercolor background, acrylic for Toothless and the clouds, and sealed them with Mod Podge.

 

 

Credits:
Featured image:  Flight by Verlidaine
http://verlidaine.deviantart.com/art/flight-462097814
All others:  Chinesebun
Leave a Reply

