Bookmarks and other things…

As the title says, I made myself some bookmarks!  And did some other things.

Right, so let’s start with the bookmarks.  I read.  A lot.

Prior to this, I owned one bookmark and lost it somewhere in a book that I didn’t finish reading.  Then one night I opened it, and out it fell.   Yippee!

Anyway, this  needs no words.

photo 2

I love it.  The background was done with watercolor, and the dragon and stars with acrylic.   Right now it’s being used with The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien. ( I’ve never read it.  This is my first time)

Then there’s this plain  one going from green at the top to blue green at the bottom.

photo 1

And that’s all so far.  I was going to make another one of Hiccup and Toothless flying, but it didn’t work very well because of  I my  inability to draw humans.

I also drew some sketches with my new Prismacolor pencil.

So it works and I didn’t completely blow my money.  Yay!

Also, I’m planning to go see the movie Pete’s Dragon in theaters today.  It looks really cool with the CGI and all. Also, it has a dragon!  That alone seals the deal.  The only thing I don’t like is that the dragon is furry. A furry dragon.

But Sapphira in Eragon had furry wings. Or feathered wings at least.  Grrr.  Oh well.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

