Going on a trip

Hey, so I’m going on a trip to Berk.   JK!  Although I really want to go to Berk.  It’s so fun-looking over there!  It’s also really cold since Berk is supposed to be up near Iceland.

“This is Berk.  It’s twelve days north of hopeless and a few degrees south of freezing to death.  It’s located solidly on the Meridian of Misery.”  -Hiccup, HTTYD.

Just for fun, let’s call my destination Berk anyway.

I’ll be gone Wednesday through Saturday, and will return Sunday.  I’ll probably have finished or started some kind of artwork for you guys, and if I have time, might post it.

In Berk, I’ll be in a hotel. And that hotel won’t have secure WiFi.  My dad, who’s really tech savvy, tells me hotel WiFi is not at all secure, and you’re better off with a private network.

And by the way, I will check for bedbugs.  My uncle told me that if you find bedbugs, you should ask for a different room on a different floor.  He’s also the uncle who told me when I was really little that the shrimp he was boiling were screaming, “Don’t eat us!”

So, you can tell that my uncle is very funny.  I could entertain you with uncle stories all day, but I won’t.

Instead, I’ll have lots of fun in Berk.

Thanks for reading!

 

 

Leave a Reply

