Another new Copic!

I got another Copic (Grass Green YG17) from Michael’s with a 40% off coupon!  Someone told me to never buy Copics from Michaels without a coupon because otherwise you will be ripped  off.  I don’t want that, so I use coupons.  You’re probably wondering why I don’t just buy a set.  One, I don’t have enough money.  Two, those sets might not have exactly the markers I need, and I don’t want to buy one I won’t use.  Luckily, there’s periodstyle.com!  With this site you can order a custom set of Copics, which means you get to pick which colors go into your set!  Awesome, isn’t it?

The only problem is, I’m still broke.  But, I have ordered…

9780740785504_p0_v1_s192x300

Imaginative Realism by James Gurney!  Why is that so great?  It was on sale!  Kind of.  It was marked down from $24.99 to $17.06.   Well, anyway, I was looking at a painting tutorial, and they recommended I read The World of Light and Color, also by Gurney.  This book was the first, and the recommended was the sequel, so I bought this one.  It’s scheduled to arrive at my house around May 31st.  I feel like it said the 36th, but there’s no such date.XD

So, I’m off to draw with my new Copic! (and wait earnestly for my new book XD)

 

Leave a Reply

